Project Life: November and December Highlights

Okay, so November and December got the best of me when it came to blogging and Project Life. It seems like as soon as Halloween was over, Thanksgiving and Christmas were knocking at my door–in unison! With the holidays behind me and some extended time off of work, I’m re-centering, organizing, and getting back on track all in time for the New Year!

As I was organizing and cleaning up my November and December photos, I realized that I was even light in the photo-taking department. November and December really were a blur! Not all is lost, however. I did manage to capture some moments worthy of Project Life layouts and I finally had time to actually create them.

November and December Highlights Using the Project Life App

First up, these layouts document Grace’s RoboKnights competition where her team took 1st place for their PawKit invention and advanced on to Sectionals. This was a day spent with some pretty amazing, talented kids — and for the record I did not feel smarter than a 5th (or 6th) grader! Supplies used: Page Designs A and Q, Midnight Edition and Just Add Color.

pl_20161126t072021 pl_20161126t071824

It’s a tradition! Making Christmas cookies and candy is so much more fun when done with friends and this bunch makes a day of it – complete with dinner and game night. The filler and journal cards are from the super cute Holly Jolly Value Kit. Page Design A is definitely one of my favorites. Square vs. round corners – I just can’t commit. I have to say that I love them both equally.

pl_20161231t063236 pl_20161231t063032

Hip Hip Hooray, Happy Birthday to Us! Mine and dear hubby’s birthdays are 10 days apart. This year we celebrated by going bowling with ALL of our kids and grandkids. The best present of all was spending time with all of them and getting our Christmas card photo done and done! Kits used: Project 52 2016 Edition and Everyday.

pl_20161231t063543

I don’t use Page Design B very often but I decided to use it for this layout and I’m so glad I did. There are so many sides to Grace and this page design combined with filler cards from the Currently Edition and Project 52 2016 Edition highlight her at this life stage perfectly. She’s somewhere between a child and a tween and photos like these remind me of how precious our time with her truly is.

pl_20161231t063400

She did it! Our daughter graduated from Nursing School and we could not be more proud of her and this accomplishment — including having landed herself a job which will pave the way for a very rewarding nursing career. She set some pretty loft goals for herself and she made them happen. ♥ Supplies used: Page Design R and cards from Just Add Color.
pl_20170101t065204

Even though it’s only six pages, I’m feeling accomplished and even more motivated to get the remainder of Project Life 2016 done. I have my photos purged and edited so I’m halfway there! By the way, if you are like me and are always looking for ways to streamline and organize your memory keeping process, you should totally check out Becky Higgins 2017 memory keeping resolutions  — I think 2017 could be the year of Less is More for me as well. I’m liking the thought of it already!! She even shares an image you can download and post to remind yourself. You just have to lover her!

Happy New Year everyone!

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

Leave a Reply

