Using Project Life Big Shot Templates

Have you ever used the Project Life Big Shot Templates by Becky Higgins? If you haven’t, you just might want to give them a try. Each Big Shot template offers a large opening for that special photo surrounded by smaller openings for smaller photos or filler/journaling cards. These digital page templates work great when you have a photo that deserves to take center stage. Each Big Shot Variety Pack comes with 8 page template designs that put a special face, place or thing front and center. You’ll see what I mean in a moment.

A few weeks ago we made our annual trip to the Pumpkin Patch with our granddaughters who are (almost) 2 and 4. They are the perfect mix of fun-seeking and curious and they were ready to explore everything this Pumpkin Patch had to offer. With my Nikon D50 in tow, I came armed and ready to capture photos that I would use to tell the story of our fun day together. As I reviewed photos on the fly while chasing the girls around, I knew instantly that I would be using Project Life Big Shot Templates for my layouts!

And….here are the layouts I created using Project Life Big Shot Templates. These Project Life layouts tell the story of two little girls who made discovering a Pumpkin Patch an absolute blast! All layouts were created using the Project Life App.

pl_20161022t072537 pl_20161022t072928 pl_20161029t070152

Plus one more layout using Design A to wrap the up the day. There are so many things I could have journaled about this day but I chose to let the photos speak for themselves and add one little word…perfection. Pretty much sums up the day. The perfection filler card is from the Midnight Edition. I then placed an overlay from the Bright Overlays Value Kit by Heidi Swapp on top to soften the solid color of the card. Both of these kits can be found in the Project Life App.pl_20161029t070017

My heart is so incredibly full after days like these and Project Life layouts capture the moments and memories that make that feeling possible. Perfectly.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

One thought on “Using Project Life Big Shot Templates

Leave a Reply

