Using The Project Life App | August Favorites

Normally I have a ton of photos to sort through each month. In looking back through August, I was surprised by how few photos I actually took. August seemed to pass by in the blink of an eye as we tried to enjoy what was left of summer and prepare for back-to-school. The upside to fewer pictures taken last month is that I was motivated to work backwards in my memory keeping and created some project life layouts with photos from July 2015.

My August 2016 Project Life layouts are pretty much centered around spending time with our girls. Because our oldest daughter and her family were preparing to move (2 hours away–sad, sad face), we were able to spend two weekends in a row with our granddaughters. I took advantage of having their sweet faces around and captured some pretty cute pictures of their adorable, smiling, goofy faces. I also got to spend an evening with four out of five of our daughters doing a Paint Nite. Moments like this do not happen very often for this Mom, as four of them are now living on their own, so I cherish the moments spent with them and this night was especially fun!

Here are August 2016 and July 2015 highlights documented in project life layouts–using the Project Life App, of course.

The Project Life App kits used in these layouts include the Jade Edition, Everyday Edition, Currently Edition and Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm Value Kit. When it comes to using the Project Life App kits, I don’t think I can pick a favorite. I love them all and how I choose to use what I use in a layout depends on the photos or the theme/feel of the layout. No matter what, I know that the Project Life App always  “has a kit for that”.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

Leave a Reply

