Project Life 2015 – Weeks 12 and 13

I went back in time to this month a year ago and completed layouts for Weeks 12 and 13. Seriously, going back in time through my photos never gets old. Project Life has instilled a new appreciation in me for capturing the every day. Life is full of ordinary and extraordinary moments and when I combine photographs of those moments in Project Life layouts, I end up with some pretty memorable stories.

It goes without saying that I could not create layouts like this without having amazing products at my disposal. The awesome digital templates from Becky Higgins provide the perfect way to bring my photos together in one place. The digital kits from Becky Higgins provide the creative bliss.  The results are clean and simple layouts that I love.

Project Life 2015 – Weeks 12 and 13

Y15WK13-print

Y15WK12-R-print

Y15WK12-L-print

Project Life 2015-Wks 12&13

Supplies used: Everyday Adventure Digital Kit, Becky Higgins Stampin’ Up | Everyday Digital Kit, Becky Higgins | Project Life Digital Templates D, K, X and a Big Shot, Becky Higgins

As I created these layouts, I experienced truly palpable emotions. I remember the excitement I felt when my new colorful chevron album arrived and how I couldn’t wait to rip open the package. I remember Grace being so excited to babysit General Lee and how proud I was of her responsibility. I remember how quickly I fell in love with that glass pitcher at Target and happily brought it home. I remember admiring Grace and her determination to conquer new jump roping moves on a Sunday morning at the gym. I remember Grace’s 1st Talent Show and the range of emotions I felt for her that day as she took on the stage for the first time.

This is why I scrapbook. This is why I love Project Life.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

 

Leave a Reply

