Preparing For My Project Life 2016

I’m having a blast preparing for my Project Life 2016! I’ve been busy capturing bits and pieces of the every day, decorating my new creative space, and making plans for how I will document our 2016.

Part of preparing for my Project Life 2016 included creating the title page for my Project Life 2016 album. My mantra for this year is More, so I decided to incorporate that one little word into my 2016 title page. My Project Life 2016 album is officially started. PL 2016 Title Page

For my title page, I used the Digital Project Life Everyday Edition Kit. The white chevron design is a digital photo overlay, one of my all-time favorite digital Project Life products. I highly recommend the Just Add Color Photo Overlays found at Becky Higgins. My go-to journaling font is Traveling Typewriter and one of my favorite fonts for titles is Walkway SemiBold (2016 and MORE).

I’m really looking forward to documenting More of the bits and pieces of our lives in 2016. The best part is that my new office/scrapbook room a/k/a My Happy Place is finally complete. Decorating my new space is a work in progress. I’m just over-the-moon happy that it is done!

IMG_20151227_182451009

IMG_20160206_060725486

For 2016, I’ve decided to try the 8×8 album size for my printed digital layouts. I purchased this 8×8 album to hold me to this decision. It has two of my favorite colors, teal and gold, so it was an easy choice! I think there will be many advantages to this smaller size and I’m looking forward to receiving my first set of printed 8×8 layouts very soon!

BH_8x8Album_TealStripes_02_1024x1024

Thanks to digital Project Life, I’ve said goodbye to setting aside large chunks of time to scrapbook and I could not be happier! With a new space, new creative plans and new digital Project Life kits ready and waiting, I’m ready. Set. Go.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

Leave a Reply

