Using A Digital Template To Make A DIY Valentine

Happy Heart Day! ♥♥♥ A day for love, hearts, hugs and kisses, and all things chocolate.

As a blended family, my husband and I have five daughters! This year, instead of buying Valentine’s Day cards, I used a digital template to make a DIY Valentine for my daughters. I wanted to make a Valentine that I could text to the four older girls who do not live at home and print for the one who is still at home with us. I created a Valentine that said exactly what I wanted it to say in under 15 minutes using Photoshop Elements, a digital photo template from Paislee Press, and a digital Project Life card.

Grace-Valentine-web


Supplies used:

  •  3×4 Photo Templates from Paislee Press at the Lilypad
  • Digital Girl Themed Scrapbook Cards kit from Becky Higgins
  • Digital glitter heart from the Celebrate kit  (I used a style in PSE to change the look of this digital element)
  • Photoshop Elements
  • Fonts: A Daughter-Courier New Regular | Happy Valentine’s-Frosting For Breakfast | Love Mom & Dad-Always & Forever

DIY Digital Valentine

I encourage you to stretch your digital templates beyond a digital layout and discover the possibilities. A digital DIY Valentine is personal, easy to make, and {almost} free – all good things!

Enjoy your day!

Blog Sig Black

 

Leave a Reply

