Farewell Fourth Grade

Where has the time gone? It’s been a month since my last blog post and The Friday Fave has gone by the wayside. I’ve missed sharing little bits and pieces of my random creativity and new favorites that I find. In fact, I’ve missed being creative period. I decided today it was time to just sit down and create. It was time to feed my creative soul and get this little blog back up to speed.  For today, I’m just creating, sharing and enjoying the moment.

Fun field trips, school concerts, summer-like weather, and a [tearjerker] 4th Grade Farewell reception rounded out Grace’s last year of elementary school perfectly. I’ve been trying to wrap my head around the fact that she IS going to be a middle-schooler next year. Say what?!? Yes indeed,

My latest digital Project Life layout captures her last day of 4th Grade and farewell to elementary school. Her school did an awesome job of sending these 4th graders off to middle school in style – complete with joy, laughter and tears by everyone! Talk about making kids feel special, admired, honored and loved. I feel incredibly blessed for all of the awesomeness that she has been surrounded with for the last 5 years! To the teachers and staff who have nurtured her and helped her succeed in so many ways-I cannot say thank you enough. It’s because of this environment that she is strong, capable, ready and willing to take on middle school without fear and with great anticipation. She is going to ROCK middle school!

Digital Project Life

Digital supplies used:

Becky Higgins Page Template

Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection – Becky Higgins

Bright and Happy Collab – The Lilypad

Glitz by Studio Flergs – Sweet Shoppe Designs

Becky Higgins, Sweet Shoppe Designs and The Lilypad continue to be my favorites and for good reason!  I knew that I wanted to feature The Bright and Happy Collab kit. This is my newest purchase and I absolutely love it! These 12 filler cards are bursting with fun graphics, bright colors, and simple sentiments…perfect for summertime and beyond. I can’t wait to use them again!

Until next time (and not a month from now… ;o)

Blog Sig Black

Leave a Reply

