The Friday Fave | Multi Chevron Designer Album

The time had come. I needed to invest in a new album. I went with happy, cheery, and oh-so-colorful!

The Friday Fave ButtonThe Friday Fave | Multi Chevron Designer Album

I’ve been completing a lot of layouts lately and all of those new layouts needed a home. I had been eyeing up albums for a while. I went back and forth, back and forth. Should I stick with what I already have going on? Clean and simple solid colors? Or….should I rock my album shelf by going off my beaten path? The latter won. I chose colors, lots of colors to be exact. I am thrilled with my new 12×12 Multi Chevron Designer Album and, yes, it is even lovelier in person!

There were three things that drew me to this 12×12 album and led to the ultimate purchase:

  • The Chevron pattern.
  • The reinforced metal corners.
  • The D-ring closure system.

The purchase of my new album was perfect timing as my first Persnickety Prints order arrived yesterday. A happy mail package containing 29 of my Project Life 2015 digital layouts made for a happy gal. I was super impressed with the quality of these prints. I was even more thrilled to have a new album to put them in right away!

The Multi Chevron Album has been officially designated as my album for Project Life 2015. I am super pumped to have layouts completed, printed and put away through February 2015. I am a little behind but it’s been worse, way worse. Creating digital layouts has proven to be both motivational and productive. So much so, that I plan to do the bulk of my Project Life 2015 in digital and hybrid form.

So, that’s a wrap on this week’s Friday Fave. I am extremely happy with this album. It feels sturdy in hand, looks fabulous sitting on a shelf, will hold lots and lots of layouts, and is far from ordinary. There are so many choices when it comes to albums. It’s easy to overthink it. Go with what speaks to you initially. That’s what I did and I could not be happier!

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

Leave a Reply

