My Take On The Odyssey Project Life Kit

I finally set aside some time to play with my SC Odyssey Project Life kit last weekend. This kit is jam packed with amazing goodies. As always, Studio Calico never fails to deliver awesome kits. The Odyssey project life cards are oozing with sweet messages. The happy color palette woven throughout the kit is sure to put you in the mood for Spring, sunshine, and warm breezes. The shiny turquoise hearts were calling my name. The roller stamp is just plain cool. The number tape has “please use me now” written all over it. Basically, the Odyssey Project Life Kit is simply delightful and made me excited to document something…anything. I just wanted to play!

I decided to use my Odyssey goodies to document Grace’s birthday pictures from Summer 2014. Odyssey was a very fitting kit for her 9th birthday excursion, climbing the Big M. Grace just happened to be wearing yellow and there is a lot of sunshine yellow in this kit. It was meant to be. Time to get busy and make some magic happen.

Project Life Layouts | A Birthday at the Big M

I have to say that I really love the PL cards in Odyssey. Everything about them speaks to me – the sayings, the graphics, the colors. I dressed up a few of the PL cards with a few of my own goodies including my sparkly silver and gold washi tape. {Man do I love that stuff!} I also combined elements from both my Cirque and Odyssey kits in these layouts. I have to say they played together very, very well. Trust me, these kits make creating Project Life layouts a breeze – these pages were done in under an hour. I have a few more pages in the works because I had to use the orange tape–had to! I will share those soon.

I hope you enjoyed my take on the Odyssey Project Life Kit. Thanks to Studio Calico for designing such awesome kits that inspire people to document life in a variety of different ways. This is only my second SC kit and so far, I am loving everything about them and every minute of creating with them. I have a monthly subscription to the Project Life kit. It’s fun to having a little something to look forward to each month!

If you haven’t already, I encourage you to check out the Studio Calico kits and website. There is something for every type of memory keeper. You don’t have to purchase a subscription. You can make a one-time kit purchase as long as it is available. And, new kits released each month means new ideas and inspiration each month. What’s not to love about that??

Until next time,

Michelle

 

Leave a Reply

