Using My New Photo Overlays

Hi Everyone! So, remember The Friday Fave-Just Add Color Photo Overlays from last week? Today, I’m here to share a few of the digital Project Life layouts of my daughter’s college graduation using some of those fabulous photo overlay designs. Now that I have used them in actual layouts, I think I love them even more. Once you start playing with them, you realize just how fun and simple they are to use. The magic happens in a couple of clicks. No wonder people love them so much! On to the layouts.

Digital Project Life | On This Day…Celebrate

Digital Project Life-On This DaySupplies used: PSE 13 | Template A, Becky Higgins | Whitewashed Paper-Glitz, Sweet Shoppe Designs | Paint Splatter-Celebrate Collab Kit, The Lilypad | Good Things Filler Card-Silver Linings, One Little Bird | Chevron Overlay-Just Add Color (reduced opacity), Becky Higgins | Font-Parisish Regular

Digital Project Life | WOW Is An Understatement

Y14M12-uwpgrad-R-web

Supplies Used: PSE 13 |Template A,  Becky Higgins | Whitewashed Paper-Glitz, Sweet Shoppe Designs | WOW Overlay, Becky Higgins | Font-Kunstler Script Regular

Digital Project Life | Happy Day

Digital Project Life-Happy DaySupplies: PSE 13 | Template A, Becky Higgins | All Filler Cards-Be Bright Kit, Becky Higgins | Photo Overlays, Becky Higgins | Font-Sacramento Regular

I am extremely happy to have these pages completed. I had been on the fence with these photos – trying to decide if I wanted to scrapbook them or go the Project Life route. Once I saw the Just Add Color Photo Overlays my decision was made. I am so happy when it happens like this…I see a product, an idea comes to me, I design the layout and don’t look back. These photo overlays capture the essence of this day perfectly. They are subtle yet add a touch of  whimsy sophistication to the overall design.

I highly recommend these overlays. They are available at Becky Higgins in both physical and digital form. With 55 designs to choose from in just one digital kit, I know you will find the perfect one for your layout!

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

One thought on “Using My New Photo Overlays

Leave a Reply

