Creating Beach Wedding Scrapbook Pages | Part II

Hi All! I wanted to share a couple of additional completed beach wedding scrapbook pages from our daughter’s beach wedding in Mexico. The wedding part of our trip is now officially recorded through scrapbook layouts and pocket pages. I’m feeling accomplished, but I’m only halfway done with the trip…now I have beach vacation pages to create! If you would like to see my other beach wedding scrapbook designs, you can check out my initial post here.

DSC_0414

I really love how this 12×12 layout came together. I decided to mix elements of wood and shiny gold: wood for the beachy feel and gold to tie in with the wedding accent color. The L-O-V-E element was a Becky Higgins free valentine printable that offered up a wood grain alpha and the perfect pop of a peachy-red color in a gradient form! I printed it off, trimmed it down and topped it off with my new Amy Tangerine Wood Grain Alphas and a cute little wood veneer heart. In the opposite corner, I went for the gold using my Heidi Swapp Gold Foil Kit, clustered with mini white matte alphas, chipboard hearts in gold and turquoise, and shiny gold sequins — all from the Studio Calico Cirque Project Life Kit. Have I told you how much I love the Cirque Kit?!?

You're So Lucky Layout

My last six pictures were all about the girls of the wedding. I decided to make the focus of this page about how lucky Grace is to have big sisters and their friends who embraced her and made her feel so special and included on this amazing day. I again used items from my Cirque Project Life Kit including the wood grain Notable filler card (I filled the center circle with a circle punch photo of my girl), some blush bronze tags, and a turquoise chipboard heart (that I embellished with Stickles glitter glue). I then added a skinny-skinny strip of patterned paper, a coral foam heart, a punched paper border and some white enamel hearts and stars for good measure.  Seriously, this Cirque Kit seems like it is the kit that keeps on giving!

Speaking of those little white enamel hearts and stars, if you’re looking for a simple yet versatile scrapbooking embellishment, these Teresa Collins Enamel Shapes will not disappoint.  I love these and I think you might, too!

IMG_20150228_152047986

Without a doubt, designing these beach wedding pages stretched my creativity in one way or another. I felt inspired to mix elements that I normally would not have and to incorporate a bit of hybrid scrapbooking. And, that Cirque Project Life Kit! I was amazed at how I found myself going back to this kit over and over again for the smallest of elements that I feel, in the end, completed my pages beautifully.

I hope you have enjoyed my beach wedding scrapbook pages and maybe even feel a little inspired if and when that time should come for you to create your own.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

Leave a Reply

