The Friday Fave | Just Add Color Photo Overlays

I’m falling pretty hard for photo overlays. Next to wood veneers, they are one of my new favorites.

The Friday Fave ButtonThe Friday Fave | Just Add Color Photo Overlays

I love the weekly e-mails from Becky Higgins and I especially love Becky’s Picks. How nice of her to share a product that she loves…and then we all fall in love with it, too!  This week she chose to feature these lovely Just Add Color Photo Overlays. I was sold the moment I saw them. Whose with me? What’s not to love?!? And, both the physical and digital versions are on sale through Sunday at Becky Higgins.

bh_justaddcolor_overlays_prev

Even at first glance, I envisioned a million possibilities with these. I’m talking scrapbooking, Project Life, Digital Project Life and beyond the page! These Just Add Color Photo Overlays offer a simple yet beautiful way to add subtle details, accents and phrases to your photos. Many words come to mind to describe these overlays so I thought it would be fun to create a Word Cloud for all those descriptive words!

WordItOut-word-cloud-749204
What better way to make your photos just a little more perfect than they already are? With 55 overlay designs to choose from, you can let your imagination run wild. These photo overlays are super easy to use and go with absolutely anything and everything. Just add the overlay of your choice to your photo and print for Project Life or add them directly to digital Project Life layouts. You could even add them to photos, print off and then place in cute frames, on desk top photo stands or in a shadow box. Yeah, they’re pretty cool like that. I’m talking no-limits creativity here from a single kit!

The Just Add Color Photo Overlay Digital Kit includes 55-square corner 4×6 overlays in white designs in PNG format. Yes, 55 designs that I (and you) can and will use—over and over again. It doesn’t get much better or more practical than that!

I purchased and downloaded the digital Just Add Color Photo Overlays kit and I cannot wait to dress up my photos and digital Project Life pockets with them. If you haven’t already, I highly encourage you to visit Becky Higgins and check them out. For $2.99 (digital version), this is a steal! I think they are on sale through Sunday so you’d better get movin’. 🙂

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

Leave a Reply

