Creating Beach Wedding Scrapbook Pages

So, remember how I shared my excitement over my new Studio Calico Project Life Kit subscription? You can read more about that here. I was excited then but I am even more excited now. I’m here to share how I recorded a beach wedding using items from my Cirque project life kit. Designing these pages put me right back in the moment and made my heart smile all over again.

Our daughter had a destination wedding in beautiful Mexico last October. It was one amazing week and it’s hard to put into the words the true beauty of her beach wedding so I will let the photos tell the story. I decided to make a combination of scrapbook layouts and pocket pages to document this special occasion.

The Cirque kit had so many wonderful pieces to it that I had no problem finding lots of little lovelies to use on my pages. Cirque seemed to be a match made in heaven for this moment and these photos. The gold sequins, mini black stars, gold transparency cards, black/gold word strips, black glitter paper, and turquoise and gold chipboard hearts were my go-to embellishments for these page designs. {Gold just happened to be the accent color for the wedding.} Seriously! The Cirque project life kit made creating these pages a breeze.

In addition to the Cirque kit, I also got to use some of my new gold chipboard Thickers and my new Heidi Swapp gold foil kit {which is the bomb by the way!}. These were The Friday Fave for last week. Yes, there’s a whole lotta gold going on around here and I’m lovin’ it!

I am thrilled with my beach wedding scrapbook pages. Simple yet perfect to me. Now that the wedding is scrapbooked, I cannot wait to document the rest of this story: a tropical Mexico vacation.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

Leave a Reply

