Photo Movement | From Piles to Pocket Page Stories

Hi Friends! I’ve been busy trying to get through, what seems like perpetual, stacks of photos (a couple of year’s worth) on my desk. They are always there, waiting…waiting…waiting. Do they taunt me? Absolutely! Lucky for me, those “piles” are a constant motivator for me to keep on creating our stories when I can, no matter what. To enjoy the journey so to speak.

With our weekends filled up with basketball, house stuff, family time, a/k/a LIFE, it’s hard to find the time to dedicate to getting through all of the photos I have on my desk…but I’m working on it slow but steady. Do you know how good it feels to move photos from “piles” into their final pocket pages? It feels sooooo good! So, I’m here to share some of my newest pocket page scrapbook designs.

Pocket Pages Bring Your Photos Back To Life

When moving my photos from piles to pocket pages, I am amazed by how quickly my photos come back to life. Almost instantly, these pocket pages become very special and permanent stories of a moment in time in our lives. This is Life Documented. While there is absolutely nothing wrong with having piles of photos covering my desk, I am much happier when I have piles of completed scrapbook pages staring me in the face waiting to be placed into my albums!

If you’ve been following my blog, then you probably already know how much I love scrapbooking-in any way, shape or form. Traditional, digital, hybrid, Project Life, pocket pages, it doesn’t matter. What matters most is capturing the moments and doing something with them. Sometimes it depends on my mood, sometimes it depends on the photos, sometimes it depends on the products I want to use. I love having creative options!

For me, recording our life is therapeutic and calming. Rarely am I stressed out about scrapbooking – I become stressed out when I don’t take time to do something that makes me happy from the inside out.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

Leave a Reply

