The Friday Fave: Morning Story Digital Kit

Taking photos of our #morningroutine was so much fun that I had to create a Digital Project Life layout to tell the story!

The Friday Fave ButtonFriday Fave | Morning Story Digital Kit

The Morning Story Free Kit by Gina Cabrera is a beautiful compilation of digital papers, embellishments, word art, wood veneers, tags, labels, and more. Gina did not cut any corners when she designed this kit! Gorgeous colors, delightful graphics and on-trend elements make this a kit that can be used endlessly and without limits. Love, love, love.

As part of the launch of her new blog series #ThisWeek, Mandy offered these FREE journaling cards designed by Gina. As an added bonus, Gina designed a matching digital kit available for free at Designer Digital Essentials. How generous of both of them!! I still cannot believe both the card set and digital kit are FREE! If you haven’t already, you need to visit the Record Life blog to start playing along with #hashtagthisweek!

Initially, I took photos and created a photo collage capturing our morning routine. You can see the photo collage and read more about our #morningroutine here. I took these photos with the specific intention of creating a digital layout using the Morning Story Free Kit. Yes, the wood grains, stripes and mini mod clocks had set the wheels of creativity in motion.

#ThisWeek Digital Layout | Our Morning Story

Y15MO2-morningroutine-web

The Morning Story kit was a ton of fun to use with these pictures and the story behind them! I love the colors that run throughout this kit so, in an effort to not fight colors with colors, I converted my photos to black and white. By doing this, I think the photos and kit elements each stand out on their own. I am extremely happy with how this page turned out. Creating digital layouts is so easy when you have kits like this to work with!

A huge thank you to Gina Cabrera for designing these amazing free products! I honestly felt guilty not paying for them and I am extremely grateful for her generosity.

A huge thank you to Mandy as well for the awesome #morningroutine prompt and her #ThisWeek initiative! I look forward to sharing more of #ThisWeek on my blog and social media channels. I am always happy to promote new and interesting ways to document the little corners of our lives!

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Friday Fave: Morning Story Digital Kit

  1. Hi Michelle, thank you so much for sharing! I’d love to have you link up this post on my blog!

    I am so excited that you’re enjoying this week’s prompt and I hope you will find next week’s prompt just as exciting 🙂 Happy Memory Keeping!

    Like

Leave a Reply

