The Friday Fave: Project Life Be Bright Themed Cards

Can you believe it’s Friday already?!? This week really flew by for me…no complaints here. One week closer to Spring.

The Friday Fave ButtonThe Friday Fave | Project Life Be Bright Themed Cards

The Be Bright Themed Cards collection is a new Digital Project Life mini-kit and it’s on sale through this Sunday! Be Bright boasts a scrumptious color palette ranging from bright and bold to soft and shiny, as well as eye-catching graphics. I’m in love.

Project Life Be Bright Themed Cards

The Be Bright Themed Cards kit comes with 44 cards in all comprised of 3×4 filler cards, 3×4 and 4×6 journaling cards and 4×6 title cards, plus PDF printables. What I love most about these cards is how varied and versatile they are. They will work with pretty much any Project Life page or scrapbook layout. This is always a major factor for me when making the decision to purchase something new (or not).

From the moment the news about Be Bright was delivered from Becky Higgins to my Inbox, I was sold. I immediately envisioned using some of the Be Bright cards on my 2015 Project Life Title Page. Yes, it happened just like that. I had been waiting for just the right stuff to make my 2015 title page picture perfect and these cards were it. Thank goodness for weekly e-mails and inspiration from Becky Higgins!

Getting Creative With My Be Bright Themed Cards

Purchased, downloaded and organized, I wasted no time in getting creative with my Be Bright Themed Cards. I was armed and ready to create. As I was creating my title page for 2015, I discovered again how fun it is to mix and match cards and elements from different kits. I love the ability to re-use and modify elements, especially my arrow brushes and heart stickers. [I also discovered how to use styles in PSE13 this week…that’s a whole other blog post.]  I have no doubt that I could use hearts and arrows on every layout. Is that a bad thing???

My Project Life 2015 Title Page is officially complete and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out.

Project Life 2015 Title Page

 

Supplies used: PSE 13 | Digital Project Life Template A-Becky Higgins | Filler Cards-Be Bright Themed Cards, Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection, Silver Linings Collection | Metal Stars (no longer metal thanks to styles)-There’s Something About Merry | Shine On Stamp-There’s Something About Merry | Arrow Brush-Deena Rutter | Heart and Flower Embellishments-Celebrate Collab Kit (The Lilypad)|Photoshop Styles-Just Jaimee (The Lilypad)

I am thrilled that my 2015 Project Life is well under way. My Title Page is done, I have four out of seven weeks completed and I am hoping to have the remaining three weeks completed by the end of the weekend. Overachiever? Possibly. But, as my husband would say, go big or go home.

And, just because it’s Valentine’s Day, I am hoping to create a few Project Life spreads featuring the special people, places and things in my lovely life. The perfect reason to use more goodies from another awesome little kit by Becky Higgins that I just happen to own, the Love Notes Value Kit. I never need a reason to scrapbook, but I love having them!

Love Notes Value Kit by Becky Higgins

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

One thought on “The Friday Fave: Project Life Be Bright Themed Cards

Leave a Reply

