The Friday Fave: The Lilypad Celebrate Collab Kit

Friday Fave-2The Friday Fave from last week is a wee bit late. Life happens.

For last week’s Friday Fave I chose another new digital kit of mine, The Lilypad Celebrate Collab Kit. This digital kit comes fully-stocked with everything you need to create awesome digital scrapbook pages highlighting life’s moments – the big, the small and the everyday. The best part, I got this kit for free!

The Lilypad|Celebrate COLLAB Kit
The Lilypad|Celebrate COLLAB Kit

The Celebrate Collab Kit is cool, plain and simple. It is a collaboration kit that is made up of mini-kits from 5 designers and comes complete with 22 papers and 42 elements! Trust me, the Celebrate Collab Kit will have you at hello! Regardless of your scrapbooking “style”, this kit will highlight your stories and life’s moments effortlessly. I had at least a dozen scrapbook page ideas running through my head as I was unzipping the product files to my computer. I love it when great ideas just pop into my head, but seriously I need to write…them…down!

The Celebrate Collab Kit includes both solid and patterned papers, which I love. From polka dots and stripes to chevrons and plaids to balloons and stars, this kit has so much to offer. And, it just so happens to include one of my all-time favorite scrapbooking backgrounds, Kraft paper. It even includes a gold-foiled paper and you know how hot that is right now. Gold foil is everywhere in the scrapbooking industry. If you are looking for a new kit to add to your digital arsenal, the Celebrate Collab Kit will not disappoint!

An Impromptu Friday Night Photo Shoot

Instead of just telling you about the awesome Celebrate kit, I decided to create a Digital Project Life layout featuring digital papers and elements from the Celebrate Collab Kit. My digital layout, Hooray for Fridays!, highlights an impromptu Friday night photo shoot in our kitchen complete with a t-shirt of what Fridays are (or at least should be) all about! As the label so fittingly states, life now…is pretty amazing.

Hooray for Fridays Digital Project Life

Supplies used: PS Elements 13|Project Life Template D-Becky Higgins|Kraft Stars and Aqua Diamond PP, Life Now Label, Silver Glitter Heart, Hooray Sticker-Celebrate Collab Kit|Journaling Text- Courier New Regular

This digital scrapbook page also happens to be part of my Project Life 2015 Week #4 page spread. I’ve never done weekly scrapbook page spreads before. The level of commitment required for that has always kept me at bay. However, because of my intense love affair with Project Life, I’m giving weekly layouts a shot. So far, so good. By doing more Digital Project Life layouts, I feel there’s a higher likelihood of success for me. So far, I’m loving it and I find myself more aware of the every day, taking more pictures of the littlest things along the way, documenting our beautiful mess rather than just moments in our lives.

The transition, or should I say incorporation, of weekly spreads has been a lot of fun for me. I’m finding my Project Life 2015, my documented life, especially meaningful thus far! Here’s the second page to my Project Life 2015 – Week #4 spread featuring the Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection that I blogged about last week:

Project Life Week #4 Digital Layout

 Supplies used: Digital Project Life Template D-Becky Higgins|Polka Dot and So Happy Together Filler Cards-Dear Lizzy Neapolitan Collection

 A Beautiful Mess to Me is all about my crazy wonderful life and how I love to capture, document and scrapbook the people, places and things that make me who I am. I am especially grateful for the tools, awesome products, and endless inspiration that help me to document this one and only life. As I create my layouts, I feel pure and simple joy. My layouts are not perfect but they are the perfect reminders of all the goodness in my life. No wonder they make me feel happy!!

I am looking forward to using the Celebrate Collab kit over and over again in my Digital Project Life layouts. This kit is proof that you don’t need a reason to Celebrate or scrapbook – you just need to do it.

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

One thought on “The Friday Fave: The Lilypad Celebrate Collab Kit

Leave a Reply

