Sweet Scrapbook Page – A Moment In Time

I have been blogging and bragging about Project Life a lot lately. Yes, I am sold, hook, line and sinker. But, these three adorable pictures of Grace at the piano and her cheeky little smile were worthy of a traditional layout.

I have had these Dear Lizzy Spring Collection-Flair badges forever! I have been waiting (and waiting) to use them. I don’t know why I have been saving them –obviously, for the perfect layout. Once I chose my papers for this layout, I knew that I would finally get to use them. Oh, Happy Day!! I could not be more happy with this layout. A little bit of vintage mixed with a little bit of on-trend chevron and scroll.

The Flair badges coordinated perfectly with the patterned papers that I selected for this layout -so soft and dreamy, just like my subject.

DSC_0500

Products used:

  • Kraft Paper (Bazzill)
  • From Me to You PP (Pebbles)
  • Be Loved PP (MME-Jen Allyson)
  • Find Your Wings and Fly PP (MME-Rhonna Farrer)
  • Dear Lizzy Flair Badges
  • Rhinestones (Kaiser Crafts)
  • Jumbo Flower (Heidi Swapp)
  • Rub-ons (Kelly Panacci)

Here’s a close up of those sweet Dear Lizzy badges on my layout:

DSC_0501

And, here is what the entire set looks like. Like I said, I have had them for a while, so unfortunately I don’t think they are available to purchase anymore.

Dear Lizzy Badges

I’m getting together with friends to scrapbook the day and night away. We do that every once in a while and make an entire day of it. Always with high hopes of being super productive. My goal today is to scrap using only my scraps (except for background papers)! It can and will be done and I can’t wait to share those layouts here on the blog to prove it.

Until next time,

Blog Signature

4 thoughts on “Sweet Scrapbook Page – A Moment In Time

Leave a Reply

