The Friday Fave: Growing My Digital Project Life Stash

Friday Fave-2I cannot believe I am saying this out loud but… I have to admit that I am really starting to enjoy digital scrapbooking, digital Project Life in particular. I find my way to fabulous digital supplies and deals by reading (and following) some pretty awesome blogs on digital scrapbooking and digital Project Life. Trust me, this truly is the best way to get educated, inspired and motivated!

What a fun week this has been! This week, I landed on Recording the Ride (Emily’s style really resonates with me) which led me to One Little Bird Designs which then led me straight away to The Lilypad and some pretty amazing digital scrapbooking products. I couldn’t resist the new Silver Linings Journaling Cards or Weekly Edition Journal Cards and Stamp. I found the Count on Me Brush Set over at Pixels and Company. I have a strong affliction for hearts and arrows so this set of digital brushes by Deena Rutter (which were free by the way!) was a complete score. I cannot wait to get creative with these products!

As I begin to build my digital Project Life stash, I am trying to focus on buying digital products that blend with my clean and simple style, especially elements like these that I can use on just about any type of layout. The possibilities to create and re-create using the same supplies and elements over and over again is, well, pretty darn cool. For me, that is one of the biggest draws to embarking on my own digital Project Life journey and, as I become more comfortable in the digital scrapbooking world, the more I will lean into it, especially for documenting my Project Life stories. Not to mention the fact that shopping for digital scrapbooking supplies can be done any time, any day, and in my p.j.’s with coffee in hand!

Project Life layouts featuring my new product stash will follow soon!

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

 

 

Leave a Reply

