New Weekly Blog Feature – The Friday Fave in 2015

Raise your hand if you LOVE Fridays. Who doesn’t love a Friday…like every Friday? Friday arrives, you’ve made it through another week, you sprint across the finish line, and woo hoo…Helloooo Weekend! I know that we Moms are weekend warriors, yet there is something to be said for waking up on Friday morning, eager and ready to wrap up the week. Indeed, Fridays are my fave and I have a hunch that I’m not alone on this one!

The Friday Fave in 2015Friday Fave-2

I am excited to debut The Friday Fave, a new weekly blog post on my favorite day of the week. The Friday Fave will feature anything – ordinary or extraordinary – that has tickled my fancy during the week. The Friday Fave will be the perfect way for me to share a few of my favorite things from the week and to add a new weekly feature to my blog. I cannot always get a project-in-progress completed for a weekly blog post, but I can definitely find a favorite thing (or 2,3,4….) to share!

The Friday Fave #1

My first (and favorite) Digital Project Life layouts!

One area of my life that I really want to simplify in 2015 is my scrapbooking process. I have found myself feeling increasingly overwhelmed with all of my supplies and unscrapped photos. The pressure that I put on myself for needing to carve out large chunks of time to create perfect layouts has been paralyzing.

Enter Project Life by Becky Higgins. I have to say that Project Life has been the saving grace for my photos and my scrapbooking process. Thanks to Project Life and pocket page scrapbooking, my sense of overwhelm is no more.

This week I dove into the digital world of  Project Life and scrapbooked our Christmas 2014 photos using some Project Life freebies and a trial version of Photoshop Elements. Surprisingly, I found digital scrapbooking to be both enjoyable and liberating. Not to mention that the Project Life supplies and templates made the entire creative process remarkably fun and easy! It will be interesting to see how the split between physical and digital Project Life plays out month-to-month in 2015 as I have immensely enjoyed doing both!

Here’s to a Happy New Year filled with never-ending creative energy and enjoying that journey!

Blog Sig Black

 

Leave a Reply

