Simple Project Life Layouts Take Me Back in Time

Summer has gone by the wayside and Fall is upon us. Colder temps and shorter days means this girl is spending more time indoors with her creative energy. Not to mention football Sundays are almost a guarantee of some uninterrupted time in my scrapbook room. Score!

I wanted to share some of my new Project Life layouts. The more Project Life layouts I complete, the deeper my fondness and appreciation for this wonderful memory keeping concept. Simple Project Life layouts take me back in time. I find that when creating layouts with Project Life, I tend not to get [quite] as caught up in the process of creating a perfect scrapbook page layout, i.e., selecting 1-4 pictures and a layout sketch, choosing coordinating papers,and deciding on what embellishments to use. Instead, I spend a lot more time actually looking at my photos and selecting an assortment of photos to slip into their new pocket homes. Project Life takes me back in time to “remembering when” and re-living the moments captured in my photos. When doing Project Life I get to feel the joy, laughter and happiness all over again. Don’t get me wrong. I get those same warm and fuzzy feelings when creating scrapbook pages, but on a different scale.

Project Life Layouts Let The Photos Tell The Story

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so imagine what 6-12+ photos in a Project Life spread can do! The beauty behind Project Life is that my photos ARE the story, pure, simple and complete. Pretty papers, alphas, and embellishments are optional (remember the Little Black Dress).

New Project Life Layouts featuring:

First T-Ball
Soccer Girl
Snow Fun
Dancing Queens
October Fun
Kindergarten Days
My how time flies!

Until next time,

Blog Sig Black

Leave a Reply

